In theology, there are three different types of perfection.

Three Types of Perfection

In theology, there are three different types of perfection:

  • Adamic Perfection
  • Christian Perfection
  • Divine Perfection

The only two people in the world who experienced Adamic Perfection were Adam and Eve. Adam and Eve were holy people that became sinners.

Those who accept Jesus Christ as their Savior will begin to experience Christian Perfection in this life, but it will not be completed until after their death. Christians are sinners that become holy.

Then there is Divine Perfection. God was holy, is holy, and will always be holy forever.

When we examine the three different types of perfection, we learn that: Adam and Ever were flawless people that became flawed, Christians are flawed people that become flawless, and that God was, is, and will always be flawless.